Waveney District Council

Elections in 2013

View pages in this section

County Council Elections - Thursday 2nd May 2013

Elections and voting

Notice of Election published - Thursday 21st March 2013

Candidates announced - Friday 5th April 2013

Declarations of Result of Poll

On Thursday 2nd May 2013, voters in Waveney went to the polls to elect their representatives for Suffolk County Council.

County Council elections happen every 4 years. For these elections, the Waveney district area is divided into electoral areas called 'county divisions', and electors are asked to vote for a representative (or in some cases 2 representatives) for their division.

The divisions in Waveney and the number of councillors representing them is shown below:

  • Beccles - 2 councillors
  • Bungay - 1 councillor
  • Gunton - 2 councillors
  • Halesworth - 1 councillor
  • Kessingland and Southwold - 1 councillor
  • Lowestoft South - 2 councillors
  • Oulton - 2 councillors
  • Pakefield - 2 councillors

To find out which county division you live in, you can use the independently run 'write to them' service which allows you to enter your post-code and search for your current councillors. The name of your division is shown in the first line of the County Council section where it says 'Your ***** County Councillor is'. Alternatively you can contact the Waveney Elections Office on 01502 523238 or by email , and they can advise you which division you live in. 

Further information about your current County Councillor(s) can be found on the Suffolk County Council website.

You can also visit the Suffolk County Council website for general information and the results of the election.

Contact us

Telephone: 01502 562111

Send your feedback or find key contact details.


Electoral Services Office

Address: 2 Canning Road, Lowestoft, Suffolk, NR33 0EQ

Tel: 01502 523320

Fax: 01502 523005

Email: elections.wdc@eastsuffolk.gov.uk