Waveney District Council

Election results

Local election results


On Thursday May 7th Waveney held District Council Elections for all of its 48 seats. This is only the second time that Waveney has held all-out elections for the District Council following a change in electoral cycle. A summary of the results is now available.

Following the declaration of the results, the make up of the council was as follows: Conservative 27 seats, Labour 20, Green 1.

Waveney also held elections for all of its Parish and Town Councils in the District area.

Individual District Council Election Results by Ward
Beccles North Beccles South
Blything Bungay
Carlton Colville Carlton
Gunton and Corton Halesworth
Harbour Kessingland
Kirkley Lothingland
Normanston Oulton Broad
Oulton Pakefield
Southwold and Reydon St. Margarets
The Saints Wainford
Whitton Worlingham
Contested Parish Election Results
Beccles Centre Parish Ward Beccles Common Parish Ward
Beccles Darby Parish Ward Southwold Town Council

Election results from other years

On the same day a UK Parliamentary Election took place with voters choosing their Member of Parliament (MP) for the next 5 years. The result of the election will determine who runs the UK Government for the next term.

Contact us

Telephone: 01502 562111

Send your feedback or find key contact details.


Electoral Services Office

Address: 2 Canning Road, Lowestoft, Suffolk, NR33 0EQ

Tel: 01502 523320

Fax: 01502 523005

Email: elections.wdc@eastsuffolk.gov.uk