Waveney District Council

Elections explained

View pages in this section

County council elections

Ballot box

The County Council Elections are held to elect representatives for our area to stand on Suffolk County Council. For these elections, the Waveney District area is split into eight divisions, each with a set number of representatives:

  1. Beccles Division - 2 Councillors
  2. Bungay Division - 1 Councillor
  3. Gunton - 2 Councillors
  4. Halesworth - 1 Councillor
  5. Kessingland & Southwold - 1 Councillor
  6. Lowestoft South - 2 Councillors
  7. Oulton - 2 Councillors
  8. Pakefield - 2 Councillors

Your County Councillor(s) represents your views on local issues affecting the County and the services that the County Council provide including education, social services, public transportation and highways.

When are the next County Council Elections?
County Council Elections occur every four years. The next County Council Elections will be held in 2017. The most recent County Council Elections were held on 2nd May 2013.

Who is my County Councillor?
Details of the County Councillor(s) for your Division are available on the Suffolk County Council website.

Contact us

Telephone: 01502 562111

Send your feedback or find key contact details.

5th May 2011 district and parish election results will be published here as they become available.



Electoral Services Office

Address: 2 Canning Road, Lowestoft, Suffolk, NR33 0EQ

Tel: 01502 523320

Fax: 01502 523005

Email: elections.wdc@eastsuffolk.gov.uk